The Spring Resort and Day Spa - 12699 Reposo Way, Desert Hot Springs, CA - 760 251 6700
Home
The Resort
The Guest Rooms
The Mineral Springs
The Spa / Spa Services
The Sauna
Body Treatments
Massages
Facials
Manicures and Pedicures
The Day Spa
Resort and Spa Packages
Special Health Programs
BluePrint Cleanse
  Juice Fast NEW!
The Vida Cleanse NEW!
The Desert
The Desert View Villa
Room Reservations
Package Reservations
Day Spa Reservations
Specials
Directions
Reviews & Testimonials
Photo Gallery
Email Special Offers
Poetry

2009 - 2014 AWARDS

"Top 10 Worldwide Best
for Mineral Springs"

Spa Finder
Readers' Choice Awards

"Top 10 Worldwide Best
for Affordability"

Spa Finder
Readers' Choice Awards

"Favorite Mineral
Springs Spa"

Spa Magazine
Readers' Choice Awards

Reviews - Testimonials

The Spring Resort and Spa

HotelChatter.com July 17, 2014 "...The Spring is phenomenal."

read article

Examiner September 13, 2012 "...a magical vibe."

read article

Desert Magazine

Desert Magazine January, 2012

read article

Life STYLE

Life Style Magazine October 14, 2011

read article

Examiner November 10, 2011 "...Chic Palm Springs Boutique"

read article

Desert Magazine

Desert Magazine June 2009 “..a magical, healing place.”

read article

SF Chronicle “thoughtful, luxurious touches”

read article

Palm Springs Life, April 2004

Palm Springs Life - Desert Guide February 2008 “Simplicity, serenity and seclusion..”

read article

Spa Magazine, February 2004

San Francisco “Guests spend their day moving blissfully for one pool to another”

read article

Los Angeles Confidential Magazine, Spring 2004

Lucky “Vibe: Mineral pools, mountains, palm trees”

read article

Spa Magazine, February 2004

Spa Magazine 2004 ..”little breaks the sensuous quiet of THE SPRING.”

read article

Los Angeles Confidential Magazine, Spring 2004

Los Angeles Confidential Spring 2004 “mesmerizing views of the Coachella valley”

read article

Spa Review

Spa Review 2004 “humming birds and doves gather.”

read article

Customer Reviews:

Awesome. One of the top hidden spas my wife and I have ever been to. On a scale of 1 to 10 it rates an 11. The water is amazing not only to drink but to wade in. I hope everyone discovers this place. On second thought maybe I want to keep this little gem to ourselves. This spa is elegant simplicity at it's finest. Very clean and crisp. The massage therapists, Jennifer & Dan, were the best massage therapists my wife and I had in a long while. This place is truly on of the Desert Springs hidden treasures. If peace and quiet are what you are looking for - look no further. The Spring in Desert Hot Springs is it.
Ken & Myra Lochner, Nov. 8


The Spring is the perfect balance of beauty, peace & tranquility. They thought until the last detail to make this a magnificent experience.
Brian & Karen

What an oasis! My beautiful partner Julie became my fiancé after a night here! What a healing ecstatic place. Maria is a wonderful host.
Stuart Cameron & Julie Cohen 6/28

Absolutely fabulous time. So relaxing. Jennifer is amazing. We love it here! We'll be back!!
Gail & Rod Crosby

If you want peace & quiet, a real get away, this is it. Spa treatments are wonderful (thank you Jennifer) and at night. Wow!
Barbara Bergland, Oct. 21

What a wonderful hidden jewel. I enjoy staying at small facilities that focus on wellness. Your facility is serene, clean, & holistic. I took a chance on the internet site and I am glad it did. The waters are magnificent.
N. Martin, Seattle, WA May 19

This has been a most welcomed regenerative experience. My wife & I are often caught in the world of effects & constantly move to keep pace with an accelerated life style. The Spring has served to reconnect us to be more committed to that thing called self & in turn more committed to each other & the vision that creates focus for our journey. We will be back!!
Zaid G., May 28

Like many people who have stayed here, we have gotten caught up in a very fast-paced lifestyle & do not get much of a chance to relax. We celebrated our 6 year wedding Anniversary here this weekend and we relaxed, rejuvenated & found each other again. We were not expecting to have such a spiritual experience, but it was exactly what we needed. Thanks to all of you for your welcoming hospitality - everyone on the staff is enjoyable to be around!
Dudley & Jeniese Callihan, 6/6

What a secret! I have had a wonderful time and eager to tell my friends about The Spring. Thank you for a wonderful weekend getaway. I will return again soon.
Cher Culver, 6/24

Maria & Friends
Thank you so much for a wonderful, special & relaxing honeymoon! We hope to return before our first anniversary.
Thank again
Coung & Tom, July 1

I wanted to say that I have visited many luxurious small quaint hotels all over the world, China, Bali, Thailand, India. I would say that yours ranks right up there with them: let me tell you why, peace & quiet. I was so relaxed here and I love the waters and view. Please enjoy your success and I will spread the word.
Mark & Karla

This is a desert oasis. The atmosphere is relaxing and rejuvenating. We have been planning our return ever since we arrived. Thank you
Sarah Hoffman, 7/7

We were so lucky to have found you! This is the only spa I have visited. I have no desire to go elsewhere. When in the area this will be on the itinerary.
Judy Hoffman, Phila. PA 7-7

I have already planned 3 returns with 3 different groups of people. I want all of my friends to experience the relaxation I've experienced here.
Judy Hoffman, 7-14

Eric and I were looking for a respite from the world. A place to relax, unwind and rejuvenate our energies and spirits. We found exactly what we were looking for at the Spring. A serene environment that worked wonders.
The Wallisirs, July 2004

Thank you! We brought our sister here as her last outing with the girls! She is getting married in a week. Thank you for a very special time.
Ajnero, 8-7

I am the sister. I am back with my husband on our honeymoon. I choose this place because I can feel the romance in the air. I love it here! We'll be back very soon!
Evelyn Alanso, 7-14

This is the most amazing place I've ever been to! I am so happy and grateful that my boyfriend has brought me here! It is a place I will always want to come back to! It is very nice that someone made this place work the way it works. I hope there are more places like this on the planet (where people don't have time to stop and enjoy!!! But I bet none of them would be quite like this one. Thank you! You are doing a great job. I think I speak for both of us when I say that we had a great time here!
Michaela & Oliver, Sept. 3

Thank you! The spa! The view, the treatments! What can I say about The Spring, the bed is like clouds, the service I feel like a roman goddess, All I can say is I'll be back many times! This places Rocks - Can't wait to bring my friends. What a natural luxury.
Morrow, Sept 2004

It is all "first class". Maria has created a special nest in the desert. Now we have a reason to visit "Desert Hot Springs." Jennifer Rocks! All the best!
Susan & Michael Roser, Sept 2004

Thank you for providing such a beautiful place for everyone to "Renew". You give such great gifts of new feelings and renewed outlook. Thank you. We will be back again, again, again, and again. Love the Resort, enjoy the conversation and appreciate the people.
Kim & Nick, 9/24

Thank you for creating this beautiful oasis in the desert. The ambiance was just what I was seeking and my treatments were divine. I will be back.
Joan Lillerand, Sebastopol, CA 10/02

A terrific oasis. Only if I could stay a while longer. Till next time.
Dat Tran, New York 10/02

Just a wonderful and relaxing place. We enjoyed every minute here. Beautiful rooms, linens, towels, tastefully designed. Great staff. Thanks!
Jeanne and Damien, Brooklyn, NY 10/17

I want to say "Thank You!" very much for the wonderful experience. I was a little afraid to come on my own, however, I'm glad I did. I have had a very enlightening experience, enjoyed the spa treatments, pools and the total relaxation atmosphere. I will definitely come again and I'd like for my daughter to experience this as well.
Maria Contreras, West Covina, CA 10/21

We had a great time of relaxation. Thank you, The Spring for providing excellent accommodations and special thanks goes to Jennifer who used her healing hands on my stressed and tired body. Thank you.
Bianca, 10/26

Shhh, our little secret. This place has brought my husband and I spiritually close to one another. This was a great experience and made our anniversary that much more special. Thank you.
Rosemary and Jose Carlos Fiqueiredo

The Spring is Desert Hot Springs best kept secret. My husband and I plan on returning many, many more times. It was one of the most relaxing trips we've ever taken together and we've been together for 10 years!) And what an amazing staff of people. Everyone is so kind and nurturing. We just love it here!! Thanks for making our little weekend get away so enjoyable and spiritually healing.
Sevia and Bill Newcomb, Venice, CA 11/07

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Jennifer and Margot, are wonderful therapists. The Renewal treatments and the ambiance are the best. I'm so happy to have come here. I enjoyed it a bunch. I'll tell others of you and I'll try to return.
Maggie Myer, Rhinebeck Road, NY, 11/08

Great ambiance! The Spring is a true oasis away from the worries outside. Extremely relaxing, very "handy" and great service! Thank you for all the service and we will definitely be back!
Shirley and Olivia C., Monterey Park, CA 11/25

Thanks for a lovely stay-very relaxing.
Sarah & Tim Elwine, London England, 12/01

We return again. And this time with our Mom. Great stay and love it. Thanks.
Shirley and Olivia C., Monterey Park, CA, 02/20

I love this place very much. Quiet, cozy, I will be back soon. Thank you!
Junko, 12/04

I wanted to get away and relax for a couple of days. What you have created here exceeded my expectations!!! I will be back soon with my girlfriend. We both loved it here and will spread the word. Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Simeon, 12/04

Thank you for the wonderful stay!! It was amazing! I'm so relaxed and rejuvenated - the hospitality and warmth of everyone here made it so much better. Thanks again!
Lisa Versace, Marina Del Rey, CA

My husband and I stopped here in the middle of our road trip from Vegas to LA. What a wonderful oasis! We feel completely relaxed! I wish we could stay longer. I will tell everyone about this place. I think we will buy a new mattress and linens! You rooms inspired us.
Novia & Stephen Chang, Miami, FL 12/04

This is my husband's and I third visit to the Spring. Every detail here is inspiring from the gentle, clean water to the best beds and linens to the meditative interior and exterior design. Thank you for offering this unique and restorative place.
Kathleen & Keif Davidson, Los Angeles, CA 12/20

Absolutely stunning. The thoughtfulness and care is very apparent. I feel refreshed. I felt like I was ages away from home and the hustle and bustle. Thank you!
Linda G., Santa Monica, CA 1/2

Perfect. I was looking for a hot spa similar to the ones I experienced in Japan and this most definitely fit the bill and more I loved the super hot rocks in the sauna and the complimentary tea and ice water drinks everywhere. Thanks!
Gene, West L.A., 1/4

Though my wife & I were a bit skeptical driving in, the sanctuary that we discovered was magical. The mineral water pools are rejuvenating, the spa treatments first rate, and the attention to detail was a welcome surprise.
Ryan & Helen A., 1/6

A totally refreshing experience. I'll return soon!
Nancy W., 2/1

Thank you for a fabulous experience. I feel renewed.
Lisa H., Washington State, 2/24

Peace, harmony, oasis, paradise - these are all words that come to mind here at the spring. what a totally awesome experience!
Bob & Vicki B., Iowa, 3/2/05

The Spring is wonderful! We enjoyed ourselves very much! Thank you for the experience!
Stephanie & Mike S., Pasadena CA

What a jewel. The atmosphere makes you want to do nothing but relax. I brought my mom for her 60th b-day. What a treat. Our spa treatments were heavenly, I love the music and the water is wonderful. I will be back with my husband. Thank you to all of you!! You really are very warm & friendly people.
April S., 3/19

This was a great and relaxing spot for four of us. We'll be back. Thank you.
Rick & Ro S., Rip & Jennifer G., 3/20

Wow, this place is magical!
Melissa R., London, UK, 3/22

Very relaxing & enjoyable!
M. Cortese, 4/3

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The pools, sauna are great. The Clay Wraps & Massage was the very best - Margot is great! The Cranial Sacral Massage was too! Many thanks for a beautiful and serene setup.
Unknown

Very relaxing - a perfect getaway to forget our stress. This spa is wonderful. I love the intimate setting, the quietness and the ability to do nothing except relax! Thanks!
David & Jodi, 4/8

You have done such a beautiful job of creating this space for a very healing retreat. Your décor is beautiful and I love the way you have decorated the rooms. The Zen of beauty in the middle of the desert! I plan to return. Thank you!
Karen, Orinda CA, 4/12

What a magical place! My wife and I decided to spend our 7th anniversary here in Palm Springs, I surprised her by bringing her to "The Spring". What a surprise for both of us. The massages were great! The atmosphere terrific! I couldn't ask for more. We will be back! Thank you!
Michael and Carole M., Corona, CA, 5/1-3/05

This is truly an oasis, a sanctuary, a healing retreat. It is the perfect getaway even for the solo traveler. The pools, especially the enclosed one, are so amazing. I feel rejuvenated after my first soak. The spa treatments are wonderful. The therapists are good at what they do plus delightful to talk with (Annica, Michele, Maureen). I decided on my first day here that I will make this a yearly ritual - to come here, soak, enjoy the spa, and reflect. The perfect place to really unwind and heal. The O.C. via Atlanta, GA. Thanks Charles - you were very nice, friendly, and accommodating and helpful.
Stephanie M., Aliso Viejo, CA, 5/5

Amazing! 2nd time here - definitely not the last.
Jon, Walnut Creek, CA, 5/05

My last day here. I wish I could stay longer. The grounds are beautiful.
The room inviting and tastefully decorated. Especially loved the bed. Can't say enough about the pools. I had a restful stay. Thank you for the hospitality and all the little touches that mean so much. I'll be back!
Yolanda from L.A., 6/8

What a fantastic way to celebrate our four year anniversary! Thank you Margot, Michele, and Dan for the amazing treatments! Thanks to the staff for all your hospitality and kindness. The hot springs are magical indeed! Thanks, we'll be back.
Ray and Lorelei, 6/25

This is our second visit to The Spring and it's truly been wonderful. We really like how things are so personalized and secluded. We look forward to coming back real soon.
Ed and Meena, Moreno Valley, CA, 8/12/05

What can I say - there are no words to describe how this stay has made my husband and I feel. It has been a wonderful stay and we will be visiting in years to come.
Henry and Lisa Montoya, Whittier, CA, 8/13

We live locally, but The Spring feels like we're away in Bali! The moment we entered, it took my breath away! My husband and I very much enjoyed the day spa of dual facials and massages. What a gorgeous resort, pleasant and beautiful staff, and of course, the waters!!! Thank you so much for your hospitality. The Spring has become our home away from home.
Kim and Jose Rodriguez, 8/20

This is a great little hide away. We had such a wonderful and relaxing time. Thank you so much for making us feel "at home". We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Amie and Brian, 9/3

A jewel in the crown of spas. Very tasteful accommodations and atmosphere to relax and literally soak in the desert quietude. Thank you. We will be back.
Harvey and Herta Leidy, 10/28

Best of PS
SpaFinder
Reader's Choice Silver Sage Best B&B Awards Desert Hot Springs Chamber of Commerce Spas of America